Reler para deliciar-se novamente

Lord Scroop, Henry V, Shakespeare

Lendo o artigo Remembrance of things read de Sam Jordison,

One of the perils of being a bookworm is that you read so much that your head overflows. At least, that’s how it seems to me. Entire volumes can slip away or merge strangely into one another. That’s not necessarily a bad thing, because forgetting about novels does at least mean that I can re-read them and still be surprised and delighted.

lembrei que não quero esquecer esta passagem de Henrique V de Shakespeare:

[…] Porém o que dizer
A milorde Scroop? Criatura cruel,
Ingrata, bestial e desumana!
Dono das chaves para os meus conselhos,
Conhecedor do fundo de minh’alma,
Que me podia ter cunhado em ouro
Se me quisesse usar em seu proveito;
É possível que a paga forasteira
Pudesse achar-lhe uma farpa de mal
Para ferir um dedo meu? […]

[…] But, O,
What shall I say to thee, Lord Scroop? thou cruel,
Ingrateful, savage and inhuman creature!
Thou that didst bear the key of all my counsels,
That knew’st the very bottom of my soul,
That almost mightst have coin’d me into gold,
Wouldst thou have practised on me for thy use,
May it be possible, that foreign hire
Could out of thee extract one spark of evil
That might annoy my finger? […]

Deixe um comentário

